The Public Relations and Communication Association Asia Pacific (PRCA APAC) is thrilled to announce the highly anticipated PRCA APAC Gold Standard Awards 2023, set to take place on the 21st of June in Singapore. This event celebrates excellence in the field of communications and corporate public affairs across the Asia Pacific regions.

The Gold Standard Awards offer a platform for agencies and organizations to showcase their outstanding campaigns, initiatives, and achievements. By participating in these awards, entrants have the opportunity to gain industry-wide recognition, build credibility, and establish themselves as leaders in their respective fields.

These awards are judged by some of the region’s most experienced and senior practitioners in the field. Their expertise and discerning eye ensure that only the highest standards of work are acknowledged and rewarded, providing a benchmark for excellence within the communications and corporate public affairs industries.

Steven R. Okun, Founder and CEO, APAC Advisors (Singapore), said:

“Since their inception in 2008, the Gold Standard Awards have acknowledged excellence and achievement by business, government, and civil society across the region in corporate communications, government relations and stakeholder engagement.

“We thank all the entrants, judges and sponsors who have contributed to the Gold Standard Awards becoming an important part of Asia-Pacific public affairs and corporate communictions.

“Last year, the Gold Standard Awards entered a new phase with Public Affairs Asia’s partnership with PRCA Asia Pacific, which took the programme to a new stage in its development.  This proved both welcome and successful and we look forward to continuing progress in the years to come.

“We would like to thank all who have participated in the programme and we also welcome new practitioners, to continue the successful evolution of the sector and its growing importance in the Asia-Pacific region.”

The Gold Standard Award categories include the following:

  • The Gold Standard Award for Corporate Communications
  • The Gold Standard Award for Country and Trade Promotion
  • The Gold Standard Award for Employee Engagement
  • The Gold Standard Award for Financial Communications
  • The Gold Standard Award for Government Relations
  • The Gold Standard Award for Issues Management and Crisis Communications
  • The Gold Standard Award for Stakeholder Engagement
  • The Gold Standard Award for Media Engagement
  • The Gold Standard Award for a Public Service Campaign
  • The Gold Standard Award for Reporting and Accountability
  • The Gold Standard Award for Thought Leadership

For additional information please contact Neidhi Kumaar.

View the 2023 winners

About PRCA
The Public Relations and Communications Association (PRCA) is the world’s largest professional PR body.

We represent more than 35,000 PR professionals in 82 countries worldwide. With offices in London, Hong Kong, Dubai, Singapore, and Buenos Aires, we are a global advocate for excellence in public relations.

Our mission is to create a more professional, ethical, and prosperous PR industry. We champion – and enforce – professional standards around the world through our Professional Charter and Code of Conduct. The Code compels members to adhere to the highest standards of ethical practice.

We deliver exceptional training, authoritative industry data, and global networking, and development opportunities.

We also manage the International Communications Consultancy Organisation (ICCO) – the umbrella body for 41 PR associations and 3,000 agencies across the world, and LG Comms – the UK’s national body for local government communicators. Additionally, we support the delivery of the Motor Industry Communicators Association (MICA).